ASTA College/University Chapter Directory

Chapters active September 2016 through September 2017.

To complete the forms needed to register a new ASTA Student Chapter, or to renew your existing ASTA Student Chapter, please click here.

Appalachian State University/Hayes School of Music ASTA
813 Rivers Street, Boone, NC 28608
President: Chandler Fadero, 
faderoch@appstate.edu
Advisor: Nancy E. Bargerstock, 
bargerstockne@appstate.edu

Augustana College ASTA
639 38th Street, Rock Island, IL 61201
President: Elizabeth Kupar,
elizabethkupar13@augustana.edu
Advisor: Janina Ehrlich,
janinaehrlich@augustana.edu    

Ball State University ASTA
2000 W. University Avenue, Muncie, IN 47306
President: Arminda Sharpe,
absharpe@bsu.edu
Advisor: Lindsay Fulcher,
Lindsay@headovertarheels.com

Belmont University ASTA
1900 Belmont Boulevard, Nashville, TN 37212
President: Andrew Wehmueller, andrew.wehmueller@pop.belmont.edu
Advisor: Elisabeth Small, elisabeth.small@belmont.edu

California State University at San Bernardino ASTA
5500 University Parkway, San Bernardino, CA 92407
President: Janine Leslie, 
janineleslie@yahoo.com
Advisor: Dr. Lucy Lewis, 
Lucy.Lewis@csusb.edu

Christopher Newport University ASTA
1000 University Place, Newport News, VA 23606
President: Sara Maria Finley,
sara.finley11@cnu.edu                      
Advisor: Kimberly Ankney, kimcello@hotmail.com

Coe College ASTA
1220 First Avenue NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
President: Rebecca Vidales, ravidales@coe.edu
Advisor: Steve Shanley, sshanley@coe.edu

Colorado State University ASTA
Campus Delivery 1778, Ft. Collins, CO 80523
President: Sarah Chicoine, schicoin@rams.colostate.edu

Advisor: Leslie Stewart,
leslie2.stewart@colostate.edu           

Concordia College ASTA
901 8th Street South, Moorhead, MN 56562
Co-President: Rich Gonzales, rgonzal1@cord.edu
Co-President: Ben Ehrmantraut, behmant@cord.edu
Advisor: Jane Linde Capistran, 
capistra@cord.edu        

Crane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam ASTA
44 Pierrepont Avenue, Potsdam, NY 13676
President: Michael Hahn,
hahnmw198@potsdam.edu
Advisor: Jennifer Kessler, 
kesslejk@potsdam.edu

Eastern Kentucky University ASTA
521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475
President: Ashley Frankowski, frankowskiashley@gmail.com
Advisor: Jeremy Mulholland, jeremy.mulholland@eku.edu

Eastern Michigan University ASTA
N101 Alexander Music Building, Ysplanti, MI 48197
President: Taylor Paige Humphrey, tayhumphrey94@yahoo.com
Advisor: Kevin Miller, kmiller@emich.edu

Elmhurst College ASTA

190 Prospect, Elmhurst, IL 60126
President: Kirstin Rohrbach, kirstin.rohrbach@net.elmhurst.edu
Advisor: Joanne May, mayj@elmhurst.edu

Florida Gulf Coast University ASTA
10501 FGCU Boulevard South, Fort Myers, FL 33965
President: Emily Dunn, 
emily.viola1@gmail.com                           
Advisor: Kyle Szabo, 
kyleszabo@gmail.com          

Florida State University ASTA
122 N. Copeland Street, P.O. Box 3061180, Tallahassee, FL 32306
President: Ann Marie Abraham,
aa13d@my.fsu.edu                                                    
Advisor: Kasia Bugaj,
kbugaj@fsu.edu 

Grand Valley State University ASTA
1 Campus Drive, PAC 1217, Allendale, MI 49401
President: Ashley Kooistra, kooistra@mail.gvsu.edu

Advisor: Henry Duitman,
duitmanh@gvsu.edu

Hofstra University ASTA
101 New Academic Building, Hempstead, NY 11549
President: Robert Buonaspina,
robertbuonaspina1@gmail.com
Advisor: Adam Glaser, 
adam.glaser@hofstra.edu

Illinois State University ASTA
Campus Box 5660, Normal, IL 61790
President: Hannah Kehe, hmkehe@ilstu.edu
Advisor: Adriana Ransom, aransom@ilstu.edu

Indiana University ASTA
1201 East Third Street, M145 Bloomington, IN 47405
President: Miranda Bernard, mpbernar@indiana.edu

Advisor: Brenda Brenner, 
bbrenner@indiana.edu

Ithaca College ASTA
953 Danby Road, Ithaca, NY 14850
President: Felicya Schwarzman, 
fschwar1@ithaca.edu
Advisor: James Mick, jmick@ithaca.edu

James Madison University ASTA
MSC 7301 JMU, Harrisonburg, VA 22807
President: Shannon Prouty, shannon.prouty13@gmail.com

Advisor: Carl Donakowski, donakocp@jmu.edu

Kennesaw State University ASTA
1000 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144
President: David Metrio,
davidm1195@yahoo.com
Advisor: Christopher Thibdeau, cthibdea@kennesaw.edu

Mansfield University ASTA
18 Campus View Drive, Mansfield, PA 16933
President: Elaine Torres,
torres09@mounties.mansfield.edu
Advisor: Jeffrey Jacobsen,
jjacobse@mansfield.edu   

Nazareth College of Rochester ASTA
4245 East Avenue, Rochester, NY 14618
President: Kevin Goddard, kgoddar6@naz.edu
Advisor: Nancy Strelau, nstrela1@nz.edu

Northern Kentucky University ASTA
FA 253/1 Nunn Drive, Highland Heights, KY 41099
President: Brittany Camden,
camdenb1@mymail.nku.edu
Advisor: Amy Gillingham,
gillinghaa1@nku.edu

Pacifica University ASTA
2043 College Way, Forest Grove, OR 97116
President: Anastasiya Gavrilovich, gavr4208@pacificu.edu
Advisor: Dijana Ihas, dihas@pacificu.edu

Pennsylvania State University ASTA
231 Music Building I, University Park, PA 16802
President: Elly Cope, ehc5069@psu.edu

Advisor: Robert D. Gardner,
rdg13@psu.edu

Rutgers University ASTA
81 George Street, New Brunswick, NJ 08901
President: Emily Gaab, emily.gaab@gmail.com
Advisor: Betsy Maliszewski, betsy.maliszewski@gmail.com 

Stetson University ASTA
419 N. Woodland Boulevard, Deland, FL 32720
President: Gilberto Cruz, gcruz@stetson.edu
Advisor: David Bjella, dbjella@stetson.edu     

Temple University ASTA
2001 N. 13th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19122
President: Boyer College, music@temple.edu

Advisor: Jeffrey Solow, 
solowcello@gmail.com          

Texas State University ASTA
601 University Drive, San Marcos, TX 78666
President: Regan Henrick,
rrhenrick@txstate.edu                                            
Advisor: Ames Asbell/ Rebecca Tast,
viola@txstate.edu

The College of Saint Rose ASTA
149 Fairlawn Avenue, Albany, NY 12203
President: Michaela Burton, burtonm935@strose.edu
Advisor: David Bebe, bebed@strose.edu

The Ohio State University ASTA
1899 College Road North, Columbus, OH 43210
President: Robert Alan Mason, mason.634@osu.edu

Advisor: Robert Gillespie,
Gillespie.5@osu.edu 

Towson University ASTA
8000 York Road, Towson, MD 21252
President: Melia Humphrey, melia.humphrey18@gmail.com

Advisor: Dr. Jeff Howard,
J.Howard88@comcast.net

University of Arizona ASTA
2550 E. La Cienega Drive, Tucson, AZ 85721
President: Rex Colin Mitchell, 
rexcolinmitchell@email.arizona.edu
Advisor: Theodore Buchholz, 
Buchholz@email.arizona.edu

University of Missouri at Kansas City ASTA
5227 Holmes Street/Grant Hall 317, Kansas City, MO 64111
President: Savana Ricker,
savana.ricker@gmail.com
Advisor: Frank Diaz, diazf@umkc.edu

University of Central Missouri ASTA
109 Utt Building, Warrensburg, MO 64093
President: Matthew A. Chang, matthew.chang88@yahoo.com                                        
Advisor: John Rutland,
rutland@ucmo.edu        

University of Colorado at Boulder ASTA
301 UCB, Boulder, CO 80309
President: Jessica Chen, 
jessica.emily.chen@gmail.com
Advisor: Margaret Berg,
margaret.berg@colorado.edu

University of Georgia ASTA
250 River Road, Athens, GA 30602
President: Hope Ladewig,
HRLadewig@gmail.com                    
Advisor: Skip Taylor,
cftaylor@uga.edu            

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign ASTA
1114 W. Nevada Street, Urbana, IL 61801    
President: Ingrid Reid, ijreid2@illinois.edu

Advisor: Dr. Louis Bergonzi,
Bergonzi@illinois.edu

University of Louisville ASTA
School of Music, Louisville, KY 40292
President: Emily Longnecker, e.longnecker@yahoo.com
Advisor: Sidney King, sidaking@gmail.com

University of Michigan ASTA
2005 Baits Drive, 223 Sterns Building, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
President: Lydia de Leeuw, deleeuwl@umich.edu

Advisor: Michael Hopkins,
mhopkins@umich.edu

University of Nebraska at Lincoln ASTA
232 Westbrook Music Building, Lincoln, NE 68588
President: Adella Hotchkiss,
addie.hotchkiss@yahoo.com
Advisor: David Neely,
dneely1@unl.edu         

University of Nebraska at Omaha ASTA
6001 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68182
President: Danny Sabra, 
dsabra@unomaha.edu                        
Advisor: Dr. Mary Perkinson, 
mperkinson@unomaha.edu                                 

University of North Carolina at Greensboro/Gate City ASTA
100 McIver Street, Greensboro, NC 27402
President: Carmen Granger, cfgrange@uncg.edu
Advisor: Rebecca MacLeod, rbmacleo@uncg.edu

University of North Texas ASTA

1155 Union Circle #311367, Denton, TX 76203
President: Sarah Marts, treble.clef.sarah@gmail.com

Advisor: Elizabeth Chappell,
elizabeth.chappell@unt.edu

University of Northern Colorado ASTA
501 20th Street, Campus Box 28, Greeley, CO 80639 
President: Chaeli Ferguson,
ferg3198@bears.unco.edu                                               
Advisor: Christopher Luther,
christopher.luther@unco.edu

University of South Carolina ASTA
813 Assembly Street, Columbia, SC 29201
President: Jane Kathryn Hucks, jhucks@email.sc.edu

Advisor: William Terwilliger,
wterwilliger@mozart.sc.edu

University of Tennessee ASTA
1015 Volunteer Blvd., Knoxville, TN 37996
President: Caroline Farmer, cfarme14@vols.utk.edu
Advisor: Wesley Baldwin, wbaldwin@utk.edu

University of Texas at Austin ASTA

110 Inner Campus Drive, Austin, TX 78712
President: Kimberly Zielnicki, kimberly.zielnicki@gmail.com

Advisor: Laurie Scott, lascott@austin.utexas.edu


University of Texas at El Paso ASTA
500 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX 79968
Advisor: Stephanie Meyers, smeyers@utep.edu

University of Texas at San Antonio ASTA
One UTSA Circle, San Antonio, TX 78249
President: Jennifer John, jfer.john@gmail.com

Advisor: Dr. Stephanie Westney,
Stephanie.westney@utsa.edu

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater ASTA
800 W. Main Street, Whitewater, WI 53142
President: Alexa Zakutansky, sakutansal12@uww.edu
Advisor: Benjamin Whitcomb, whitcomb@uww.edu

VanderCook College of Music ASTA
3140 S. Federal Street, Chicago, IL 60616
President: Andres Calvillo,
acalvillo@vandercook.edu
Advisor: David Eccles, 
deccles@vandercook.edu

Virginia Commonwealth University ASTA
922 Park Avenue, Richmond, VA 23284
President: Madison Erskine, erskineml@vcu.edu
Advisor: Sandy Goldie, sgoldie@vcu.edu

Weber State University ASTA
3950 West Campus Drive, Department 1905, Ogden, UT, 84408
President: Tara Hoellein, tarahoellein@mail.weber.edu
Advisor: Viktor Uzur, viktoruzur@weber.edu

West Virginia University ASTA

School of Music Box 6111, Morgantown, WV 26506
President: Meghan Taschenberger, mataschenberger@mix.wvu.edu

Advisor: Andrea Houde,
andrea.houde@mail.wvu.edu

Western Kentucky University ASTA
1906 College Heights Boulevard, FAC 325, Bowling Green, KY 42101
President: Shelly Burgess, shelly.burgess953@topper.wku.edu
Advisor: Ching-Yi Lin, ching-yi.lin@wku.edu

Western Michigan University ASTA
1903 W. Michigan Avenue, Kalamazoo, MI 49008
President: Nicholas Voyt, nicholas.a.voyt@wmich.edu

Advisor: Bruce Uchimura, bruce.uchimura@wmich.edu


Westminster College ASTA
319 S. Market Street, New Wilmington, PA 16172
President: Ashleigh Nealer, ashnea7@gmail.com

Advisor: Melinda Crawford Perttu, 
perttumh@westminster.edu

Wichita State University ASTA
School of Music Box 53, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67208
President: Hannah Gabel,
hgabel16@gmail.com
Advisor: Catherine Consiglio,
catherine.consiglio@wichita.edu